Events 2015

 

2015 Calendar of Events

Further information and tickets for all social events are available from Pat Smith tel: 01206 825622 or Jean Coverley email jean.coverley362@btinternet.com

  • Saturday 7th February  - Wivenhoe Society Post Christmas party William Loveless Hall. Music by Short People, plus two course buffet supper. 7.30 for 8.00pm. Licensed bar. Tickets £15 members, £18 non-members from 01206 825622 or 07708020842 or email jean.coverley362@btinternet.com.
  •  
  • Sunday 1st March - Spring Riverbank Clean-up
    Meet at 10 am. station car park Wivenhoe - Bags will be provided but bring gloves and suitable footware.
    (We usually finish at around 12 noon)
     
  • Friday 13th March              Talk by Adam Wighteman 8pm at the Nottage

    'Archaeological Excavations at W & G - Discovery of the Fenwick Treasure.'
    Members £4, Non-members £5. Tickets from 07708020842 or 01206825622 or jean.coverley362@btinternet.com
     

  • Wednesday 25th March - Wivenhoe Society AGM Nottage 7.30pm.

  • Sunday 3rd May 1pm - Dedication of tree to Steve Ford.

  • Thursday 14th May - Opening of the Chapel Museum
     

  • Saturday/Sunday 16th/17th May - Wivenhoe Open Gardens.
    Many gardens will be open to the public. 11.00am to 5.00pm
    (£4 each, accompanied children, free)
     
  • Sunday 13th September - Crabbing Competition
     
  • Sunday 20th Sept. -   Walk around Wivenhoe with Doreen Brim & John Stewart

 

  • Sunday 4th October - Autumn Riverbank Clean-up     CANCELLED
     
  • Friday 27th Nov. - Wine Tasting. 8 p.m. Royal British Legion - The Quay.               Members £6, Non-members £8
     For tickets - contact Pat Smith on 01206 825622 or Jean Coverley email jean.coverley362@btinternet.com
     
  • Saturday 28th November - Christmas Craft Fair William Loveless Hall. 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
     - contact Pat Smith on 01206 825622 or Jean Coverley email jean.coverley362@btinternet.com